Thread: Scoring Error
View Single Post
Old 08-21-2006, 02:55 PM   #12
Zeyes
All Star Reserve
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 818
Quote:
Originally Posted by CalvinHobbes
I don't think so. It says in the rule that you have to be up by three runs or less.
Well, the team can lead by up to 5 runs for a save opportunity, if the bases are loaded when the reliever comes in (the tying run would be on deck, then), but I get your point, and my thinking goes along the same lines. Still, maybe somebody knows for sure.

Anyway, if we're correct, the upshoot would be that a player can have such a terrible relief outing that he's not even worthy of getting a blown save for it.
Zeyes is offline